EESS Library Mural Grant

Retired teachers and current board members of the AACF, Judi Wright and Dave Dykeman, presented a cheque for $4,000 to the EESS Library. The grant will be used to install a 108 sq ft mural in the new library(Learning Commons) alongside of the First Nations, Metis, and Inuit student group at East Elgin Secondary School with artist Michael Cywink (Artist, Author, Curator, Muralist/Wilkwemkoong Unceeded Territory, Manitoulin Island).